Down Down Down

It’s been a rough week. I’ve been busy working on my book analytics app ‘Inscriba’. It’s an app to help indie authors use analytics to improve sales through analytics. I’m not a very good developer but I have been plodding my way through the process. Anyway, that app has been eating up my time and so have fallen behind on my daily word commitment. I’m a bad author!

It’s just part and parcel of being an author, Writing is a battle. It’s a battle you have to fight everyday. Some battles you lose. Still, I always remind myself that you can’t be a writer if you don’t write. Every day. I’ll try to get back on the horse. As a reminder, I was about halfway done with my second book when I stopped.

The process after the rough draft is done will still be; first run through 1) add description 2) fill in story gaps 3) fix obvious mistakes and second run through will be putting the book through an online editor. The third run through will be handing off the book to an actual editor. Finally, I will have friends and family and other interested parties read the book before it is released. I believe that will catch as many problems as possible.

I’ve been wavering on what to write after the second fiction book, but non-fiction seems likely. It’s a good break. I am going to do my best to make up for lost time and try to hit my April 6th deadline to finish the rough draft of my second book. Why April 6 you might ask? That’s when I get group feedback on my first book ‘hero’ and I will have to focus on that to incorporate changes. It never stops. Ha ha.

Just a guy who is interested in everything

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in The Writing Game

Leave a Reply

