I’ve Been a Good Author

While I wait for the reviews from my writer’s Meetup about ‘hero’, I’ve slowly moving ahead on my other books. The book I intend on making permafree called ‘The Lazy Writer’s Guide to Finishing a Book’ I have managed to push forward a little more each day. I believe I have all the content I need to put this together. Basically my word count is at about 10,000 and I haven’t really done much writing yet.

The next step is to research how to write a humorous non-fiction book and try to incorporate as much of that into this book as makes sense. I’ve already fallen behind my schedule for 2017 so I need to hustle to get this done. I applaud myself though for pushing this forward 🙂

My next fiction book (historical Indian fiction) is titled ‘The Boys of Brighton Beach’. I’ll provide a more in depth summary on another post, but basically it’s about 5 teenage boys find adventure across the world and end up in India where their world is changed forever. I’ve recently set a word count goal for each day. I read somewhere that if you want to call yourself a writer, you have actually write I decided to take the step of enforcing a daily word count. I’ve been pretty good about hitting it too. It’s not a big goal though. Only 500 words. Still, sticking to the writing is important and I have been. Again, I applaud myself.

‘hero’, ‘The Lazy Writer’s Guide to Finishing a Book’ and ‘The Boys of Brighton Beach will all be released in the first half of 2017. More books are also on the way as you can see from the picture. That image is for my non-fiction book ‘This Time is Different’ which “celebrates” 100 years since the fall of Russia to communism. Timely, no?

Just a guy who is interested in everything

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in High Level, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

