Now or Later

I have a bit of a dilemma today. As I mentioned in my previous post, my writer’s Meetup group is beta reading my book ‘hero’. Great, right? Well, kind of. Feedback is not expected back until April 6. Sad face here.

Ok, so now what do I do? I can finish editing on my own, incorporate the feedback I have gotten and upload it for sale. Then in April, after I have received new feedback from the Meetup group, I can incorporate the new feedback and upload that version for sale. Or I can simply not do anything with this book until April and finish it then.

My Meetup leader says I should put aside this book and start work on another to clear my head. I’m not sure what makes sense though. I need to sell books, because monetizing this is important but I don’t want to put something less than great up for sale.

Any thoughts?

 

Just a guy who is interested in everything

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in High Level, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

